How to Add People

All GAC users will populate in Dream™ as people on initial sync. People can contain all individuals within your Org even those not using Dream™.

On sync with the Google Admin Console all GAC "Users" will be brought into Dream as people. If your account is not synced with the Google Admin Console or you would like to add people not included in the Admin Console, follow the steps below.

Steps

  1. Click People

  2. Click the Add Person button

  3. Enter the required Person details — required fields are marked with an asterisk (*)

  4. Click the info icon for brief role descriptions

  5. Click the checkbox next to In House Repair for People who can complete internal repairs

  6. Click the checkbox next to Helpdesk Agent for People who will respond to or create helpdesk tickets

  7. Click Save

Bulk Edit People

Role, Status, permissions, and Locations of people can now be changed in bulk without the need for looking through spreadsheetes.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the People page

  2. Filter the people table if needed

  3. Using the checkboxes select the people you would like to update

  4. From the multiselect bar click Edit Fields or Edit Permissions

Edit Fields

Edit Role

  1. Click Role in Edit Fields

  2. Select the desired role in the dropdown. (For a breakdown of the selected role, click Review Permissions)

  3. Click Assign to People

Edit Status

  1. Click Status in Edit Fields
  2. Select Active or Inactive
  3. Click Update People

Edit Location

  1. Click Building in Edit Fields
  2. Select the Location from the dropdown
  3. Click Update People

Edit Permissions

Support Access

  1. Click Support Access in Edit Permissions
  2. Select Can Grant Access or Cannot Grant Access
  3. Click Update People

Helpdesk Agent

  1. Click Helpdeks Agent in Edit Permissions
  2. Select Is an Agent or Is not an agent
  3. Click Update People

Did this page help you?